Creepy….. ?? or wonderful …. you decide

What would you do if you found this creepy thing hanging from the wall in your back yard?

IMG_4211 webblog

Some people might run a mile and think…. that is positively the most creepy thing I have seen ever!!
What if I told you that this amazing creature performs a mammoth task every day of its life?
Would you feel any different? Would you be like me and throw yourself into the wormhole that is macro? Full of wonders and delights and would you try to find a little bit more out about this THING ?
Would you touch it?
IMG_4218webblog
Because if you did you may be amazed…. you would find that with enormous tenacity, this creature drags its home with it every where it goes ….
After having created that beautiful home that is …
IMG_4076blog
You may be surprised to see that it is 15 cms in length, and perhaps marvel at the softness of its case …. and notice that it has carefully woven sticks and leaf matter gathered from the ground and surrounds so that it blends perfectly into its natural surroundings…..
You could be like me and stroke it softly to feel the fabric of its casing… for that is what it is….. this is the Case moth Larvae … who spends most of its life inside the home that it carries and if things eventuate for the better it may, in some instances, get a visit from a mate either outside or inside its case and turn into an extraordinary moth-like creature.
I have never seen the end result but was happy and privileged to see the part of its transformational journey that it chose to share with me for the time that it stayed
If you love nature and photography … there is always something to remind you that each and every moment is important … and we are blessed to participate in it.

10 thoughts on “Creepy….. ?? or wonderful …. you decide”

  1. It is not showing up on Blogging101 as of right now. I clicked on your blog title to get here. Did you intend to post this as a Quote? Most of the blogs I have seen so far have titles for their posts and this is the first time I have seen the Quote format used. It could be that is somehow interfering with any links.

  2. First, I love the photos! As always, I’m amazed by how great you make everything–even creepy crawlies– look. Now, I know exactly what I’d do if I saw something like this! I would carefully capture it for my nephew (in first grade), who is crazy about any kind of insect! His Aunt Tracey brings him bugs, and bug books, and bug boxes, and all sorts of buggy things! I’m going to show him these pictures!

    I also want to tell you that I have nominated you for a Liebster Award! I hope that you will accept it as my recognition of the quality of your site! You can check out my nomination and the rules here: http://wp.me/p6s2CE-3g or on my site.

Leave a Reply

