Weird Wednesday … which comes just after touchy Tuesday …..

Janine
Janine

So yesterday, I finally got to redeem a long awaited gift from a dear friend , across the “ditch” ( from Australia) in New Zealand. We were childhood besties, and even though over 50 years has past and we rarely if ever see eachother, we are keeping that friendship alive via cyberspace and that is something to be ever thankful for technology for !!

Earlier this year, after the passing of my father , which had been a very stressful six months, I shared a deal on Facebook from one of those “super deal marketing sites ” ; this was a great value local package here on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and I made an off the cuff comment about how I could do with this and so could some of my friends.  Not being very financial I didn’t take the offer up myself but had shared it in case anyone wanted to take it up. At the time I had also contracted Ross river Virus which had left me feeling achy and tired and generally pretty awful for a few months.

The next day I got an email from the marketing company to say that I had been gifted an hour and a half of Bliss by my dear old friend.  How awesome is that? When you haven’t seen someone for years and yet such a lovely connection is still there. She even tolerates my little quips on FB that accuse her of taunting me into some very risky behaviours as a child resulting in more than a few scrapesbroken thumbSuffice it to say, she was a leader !!!!

Back to the massage….  The time during the massage was just blissful….. the woman had a darkened room, with some beautiful oils to scent the air and her touch was just perfect for what I needed.  She had a very peaceful kind of meditation music track playing with soft drumbeats that lulled me into a sleepy state….

meditation bells
Ding !!!!!!!!!

Until the chimes started!!

Now I know from practicing Transcendental Meditation for  few years that you are not supposed to be in a prone position and not supposed to go to sleep ( although inevitably that can be the case from my experience!!) but I sooo wanted to drift off. Every time the chimes cut in it was like being called for dinner in my grandparents day 🙂   So for an hour  I lay blissfully drifting and running to dinner in my dreams !

I must say that apart from the dinner calls … it as very relaxing. Add to this bliss a mini facial for the next thirty minutes and i was soon drifting on a cloud of bliss. facial

After leaving there, and because it was in a beautiful beachside area, i took my camera for a little wander to find some birds ( of course) and I was not disappointed. I have not yet processed those images but will follow with a post including them next.

What I wanted to finish with was the after effects of this massage ….. apart from feeling relaxed, I went on to feeling quite unwell later in the day and into the evening.

I was wondering if any of my fellow bloggers who are physicians or health bloggers know if this is to do with the lymphatic system as it has happened twice to me now. The time before was after an intense reflexology chines foot massage a few years ago. Just a general feeling if being unwell and feeling slightly sick in the stomach.  Today I still feel a little sluggish and weird and I am now scouring blogs in search of mild detox drinks that I can make to help my body  seeing as it looks as if it is full of toxins , without causing me to pass out, give up food or other such dramatic suggestions.

Would love to hear your thoughts on this

Bliss Out everyone

deepak quote

5 thoughts on “Weird Wednesday … which comes just after touchy Tuesday …..”

  1. It was nice reading this post Adrienne.
    I am glad to know that you have been practicing TM 🙂

    I hope you would get to know what causes this enervation.

    Best Wishes,
    Anand

Leave a Reply

