Once in a Blood Moon …..

Bad moon rising
The moment when this blood orange coloured moon rose from the ocean this night was simply breathtaking, I couldn’t take my eyes off it
Nothing puts this world into perspective more than thinking that this colourful ball is being lit by the sun that otherwise lights our days
In just a few moments of stillness this amazing ball just rose into the sky against a backdrop of blue sky turning to dark grey as the sun on the opposite side of the sky slowly sank to earth with a fiery glow
With a miracle of the universe occurring right behind them, this group of fitness fanatics did not deviate for one moment from their boot camp training ..... I know... I am an exercise and fitness philistine ... but seriously .... how can you not take the time to appreciate such a monumentally beautiful occurrence ? It did seem to be representative of our lifestyle these days.... so much busyness!!!
With a miracle of the universe occurring right behind them, this group of fitness fanatics did not deviate for one moment from their boot camp training ….. I know… I am an exercise and fitness philistine … but seriously …. how can you not take the time to appreciate such a monumentally beautiful occurrence ? It did seem to be representative of our lifestyle these days…. so much busyness!!!
By the light of the silvery moon .....
The blood red moon soon changed to a silvery delight as night fell
24 thoughts on “Once in a Blood Moon …..”

    1. I was brought up to love it too with my mother always talking about Mr Moonie …. so of course I did the same with my daughter… right back to when she was 2 she would gasp at the full moon and get excited, we always took her outside to watch it ….. it is so much a part of everything about us
      Thank you so much for your lovely comments

  1. Fabulous photos! As I’ve aged, my workouts have moderated to a pace where I’d be watching and photographing the moon! It was cloudy where we were so we missed it. But I just relived it with you, Philistine or not! Lol

    1. Thank you Debbie … the park was full of people just sitting and waiting for it, and of course there were plenty of photography hopefuls there too. For many it was the chance to sit on the grass and wonder at the beauty over a picnic tea…. for others …. just another day in the frantic grind of fueling the pursuit of fitness !! I just tried fitness walking for a few weeks and ended up with a strained groin…. just cant win lol So now I take a camera and hardly get anywhere at all πŸ˜€

      1. I guess there must be some truth in it. In fact, his face resembles my mom’s…he could be my uncle – now that I think about it.

Leave a Reply

